Our Program

Alternative Text

For more than a decade, The Bahamas Fly-in program has proven to be a very successful initiative for The Bahamas Ministry of Tourism and Aviation. The increased participation of pilots wanting to fly to The Islands Of The Bahamas prompted the Aviation Department to start a Bahamas Flying Ambassadors program.

Flying Ambassadors—seasoned private pilots with extensive experience in flying to and around The Islands Of The Bahamas—duplicate the efforts of The Bahamas aviation team.

Over the years, The Bahamas Flying Ambassador program has expanded to include experienced pilots in a variety of areas (including Light Sports Aircraft), allowing for new ideas, support, reach and energy, which each ambassador brings to the table.

Our Ambassadors assist The Bahamas Ministry of Tourism by making themselves available to share their knowledge of The Islands Of The Bahamas, specifically the ease of flying across the Gulf Stream.


Pilot’s Guide to The Bahamas
Published by AOPA
Frederick, MD

800-872-2672

• International and Cross-Border Travel: Bahamas: https://www.aopa.org/go-fly/destinations/international-travel/bahamas-and-caribbean-pilots-guides

• Publishers of the Pilot’s Guides

• Link to Facebook page where Ambassador Fly Ins Events are posted https://www.facebook.com/FlytheIslands/

 

US-Based Bahamas Flying Ambassadors


Alternative Text

Mr. Terry Spurlock
Sr. Flying Ambassador
Naples, FL
Phone: (239) 595-9820
tspurlock@aol.com
terry@flyingambassador.com

• Member of the original Fly In group & Founding member of the Flying Ambassador program

• Assisting pilots in first Bahamas trip flight planning

• Knowledgeable on North, Central, and Southern Bahama Destinations

• Leader of the annual Halloween Fly In to Green Turtle


Alternative Text


Mr. Mark Steinberg
Chairman
Sr. Flying Ambassador
Ft. Myers, FL
Phone: (239) 910-2460
pilot@capecoralbuilder.net
mark@flyingambassador.com

• Helping fellow pilots to experience some of the best flying destinations in the world

• Favorites include Cat Island, Long Island, and the Exumas

• Home base Fort Myers with 19 years piloting experience


Alternative Text

Mr. Neil Glazer
Co-Chairman
Pilot Challenge Flying Ambassador
Lakeland, FL
Phone: (863) 226-1106 x 201
neil@pilotmall.com
neil@flyingambassador.com

• Planning first time trips

• Vacation Planning, Specializing in Out Island Destinations

• Over Water Flight Supplies & Charts sold through PilotMall.com


Mr. Mike Zidziunas
Experimental, Light Sport Aircraft; Sun N Fun Flying Ambassador
Plant City, FL
Phone: (941) 915-8883
mikezcfi@gmail.com
mike@flyingambassador.com

• Organized The Bahamas first Young Eagles Fly Out

• Well versed in LSA and Experimental flying to and in The Bahamas


Alternative Text

Mr. Thierry Pouille
Sr. Flying Tour Ambassador
Jupiter, FL
Phone: (561) 841-1551
Thierry@AirJourney.com
thierry@flyingambassador.com

• Assistance with eAPIS and all flight planning

• Flying to The Islands of The Bahamas since 1984

• Owner of Air Journey and Organizer of the annual Bahamas Treasure Hunts 


Alternative Text

Mr. Rick Gardner
Associate Flying Tour Ambassador Caribbean Sky Tours
Miami, FL
Phone: (786) 206-6147
rgardner@caribbeanskytours.com
rick@flyingambassador.com

• Commercial Pilot and CFII/MEI

• Also an avid boater and scuba diver

• AOPA authorized representative for The Bahamas

• Organized Fly Ins, on-line forum, member website through CaribbeanSkyTours.com


Alternative Text

Ms. Terry L. Carbonell
Associate Women Pilot Flying Ambassador
Alva, FL
Phone: (239) 633-0077
godusty@hotmail.com
carbonell@flyingambassador.com

• An avid flyer with the 99s and Air Race Classis

• Enjoys introducing ladies to the thrills of flying in The Bahamas

• “I’d rather be scuba diving or flying”

• Favorite Island: Andros


Alternative Text

Mr. Brad Elliott
Flying Ambassador
Thermal, CA
Phone: (407) 401-4525
www.desertjet.com
brad@flyingambassador.com

• Customs, eAPIS, US & Bahamas Documents Assistance

• Survival Gear Requirements, Rental, and Purchase

• Planning and Destination Recommendations

• Corporate and Business Jet Information

• Skilled in Offerings in the Northern Islands: Grand Bahamas, Berry, Abaco, Eleuthera, and Exuma Islands


Alternative Text

Mr. Guillaume Fabry
Air Journey
Flying Tour Ambassador
Jupiter, FL
Phone: (561) 841-1551
Guillaume@AirJourney.com
guillaume@flyingambassador.com

• Customs, eAPIS, US & Bahamas Documents Assistance

• Planning and Destination reservations for individual and group private pilot flying

• Annual Bahamas Treasure Hunts

 


Alternative Text

Mr. Mike Punziano
Flying Ambassador - Flight School
Pembroke Pines, FL
Phone: (954) 966-3335
atafightschool@gmail.com

• North Perry Central FBO

• Pilot Training

• Florida Aero Club


Mr. Anthony "Tony" Restaino
Flying Ambassador - Flying Club
Pembroke Pines, FL
Phone: (954) 558-4914
arrestaino@bellsouth.net

• Florida Aero Club State President

• 35 years piloting experience


More About Private Flying